Young Company Easter Academy

Family Workshops 3-7 years

Tuesday 31 July-Thursday 23 August Download Calendar

Details

Workshop 1
Come along and conquer the depths of Space with the story The Darkest Dark. You’ll have a chance to make some colourful midnight monsters, play games, and explore space themed stories.

Tuesday 31st July
Thursday 2nd August

Workshop 2
Come and adventure down the rabbit hole with Alice and explore a land of Wonder. Discover the characters of Wonderland through games, movement, and song, and become your very own Mad Hatter as you design your own hat to take home.

Wednesday 8th August
Friday 10th August

Workshop 3
Come and play Under the Sea – explore the deepest waters, swim in the shallows, and see what creatures there might be! Themed around Tiddler by Julia Donaldson, the session will involve singing seaside songs, playing fun games, and making your own jellyfish puppet to take home.

Monday 13th August
Thursday 16th August
Tuesday 21st August
Thursday 23rd August

Time: 11am – 12.30pm
For: 3 – 7 year olds
Cost: £8 per child, adults free!
Where: Front of House, Theatre Royal Plymouth
Capacity: There are a maximum of 10 spaces for each pair (child + parent)

All abilities welcome and no experience necessary.

Each workshop date is a separate participating workshop and participants only attend one of the four. Parents and guardians attend with their young person and take part together.

Parents and guardians will stay with their child throughout the all workshop.